ZHH assists Chongqing Longdong Trading out of disputes over contract with Chinalco, Chinalco Chongqing Branch and China Huarong

Date:2019/07/02 Views:2460

On January 5, 2017, the plaintiff Aluminum Corporation of China (“Chinalco”) and the plaintiff Aluminum Corporation of China Chongqing Branch filed a lawsuit to the court and claimed to confirm that the Investment Lease Agreement for Industrial Water Facilities and its supplementary agreement were invalid on the grounds that the defendant committed an offence, and claimed the return of RMB 78,389,974.81, which was paid by the plaintiff to the defendant, and the payment of the capital occupation loss and other losses (RMB 22,928,042.29 as of January 5, 2017 calculated at an annual interest rate of 6% and to be further calculated at an annual interest rate of 24% from the next day to the date of full repayment) by the defendant.

 

ZHH was entrusted by the defendant Chongqing Nanchuan District Longdong Trading Co., Ltd. to represent in this case for dispute resolution. In its defense, ZHH's lawyer refuted the plaintiff's claims from the facts of this case, application of law and whether the plaintiff's claims were tenable. During this case, ZHH's lawyer submitted four legal and case retrieval reports as reference to the collegiate bench. When the court presided over mediation, ZHH's lawyer assisted the presiding judge to facilitate the parties to reach a consensus. On December 20, 2018, this case was closed through mediation by Chongqing Higher People's Court. The plaintiff waived all of the claims against the defendant. The subject water supply facilities worth of tens of millions of RMB were adjudged to the defendant. The plaintiff also paid RMB 23 million principal and interests to a third person on behalf of the defendant.

 

This case involved the impact of a subject party found offending on the validity of civil contracts, whose determination had a subversive effect on the rights of the plaintiff and the defendant. Therefore, closing this case through mediation is a good choice for all parties, and can really help resolve it. ZHH's team won high recognition and positive evaluation from the client based on its solid legal foundation, serious and responsible working attitude, high-quality legal services and competence.

 

This project was led by Partner SONG Tao and handled by Chief Attorney ZHANG Xiaoqing.

被告重庆市南川区龙动贸易有限公司与原告中国铝业股份有限公司、原告中国铝业股份有限公司重庆分公司、第三人中国华融资产管理股份有限公司重庆市分公司合同纠纷经法院调解结案

时间:2019/07/02 阅读:536

2017年1月5日,原告中国铝业股份有限公司、原告中国铝业股份有限公司重庆分公司以被告单位犯罪为由,向法院诉请确认案涉《生产用水设施投资租赁协议书》及其补充协议无效,并要求被告返还原告已支付的费用78389974.81元,且向原告支付资金占用损失及其他损失(该损失以年利率6%计算至2017年1月5日为22928042.29元,从次日起至清偿之日止,按照年利率24%的标准计收)。

中豪接受被告重庆市南川区龙动贸易有限公司委托代理本案纠纷处理。在答辩时,中豪律师从案件事实、法律适用、原告诉请能否成立三个方面逐项反驳原告的主张;在诉讼中,中豪律师先后提交了四份法律及案例检索报告供合议庭作为类案处理参考;在法院主持调解时,中豪律师又积极协助主审法官促成各方达成一致意见。2018年12月20日,本案经重庆市高级人民法院调解结案。原告放弃对被告的全部诉讼请求,价值数千万元的案涉供水设施所有权归被告,原告还代被告支付第三人2300万元借款本息。

本案涉及单位犯罪对民事合同效力的影响,合同效力的认定对原被告权利有颠覆性影响。因此,本案调解结案对各方都是不错的选择,也有利于真正解决问题。中豪团队扎实的法律功底、认真负责的工作态度、高质量的法律服务水准和能力赢得了客户的高度肯定和积极评价。

本项目牵头合伙人为宋涛律师和张晓卿律师。