ZHH wins a favorable second instance judgement for Liangjiang D&I Group in disputes over project construction contract with HCG before Chongqing Higher People's Court

Date:2019/07/02 Views:2735

In January 2013, Chongqing Cloud Computing Investment and Operation Co., Ltd. (“Chongqing Cloud Computing”) tendered out the electrical & medical installation works for the Onshore Data Center, EC Chongqing Data Industry Park Phase I (“the Subject Works”). Hebei Construction Group Installation Engineering Co., Ltd. (“HCG”) tendered for this project. On March 11, 2013, Chongqing Cloud Computing sent the Letter of Acceptance to the bidder HCG. However, no written contract was ever signed for the Subject Works between the two parties. Chongqing Cloud Computing was established on November 24, 2011. Its shareholders include Chongqing Liangjiang New Area Development and Investment Group Co., Ltd. (“Liangjiang D&I Group”) and Chongqing Beibei District Finance Bureau (“Beibei Finance Bureau”). Liangjiang D&I Group contributed RMB 275 million, including RMB 100 million currency paid on June 1, 2011 and land use right on May 31, 2013. Later, disputes occurred between HCG and Chongqing Cloud Computing over the failure to sign a written contract, losses arising from the demolition of temporary facilities and other matters. HCG therefore filed a lawsuit to Chongqing No. 1 Intermediate People's Court (“CQIPC 1”) against Chongqing Cloud Computing, Liangjiang D&I Group, and Beibei Finance Bureau together, demanding that Chongqing Cloud Computing compensate for considerable losses and that Liangjiang D&I Group and Beibei Finance Bureau be held jointly and severally liable. The court of first instance judged that (1) Chongqing Cloud Computing should issue a written approval for the return of the bid bond to HCG, which had paid such bid bond to Chongqing Cloud Computing for the Subject Works within 10 days from the effective date of this judgment; (2) HCG's other claims would be dismissed. HCG appealed to Chongqing Higher People's Court (“CQHPC”) against such judgement.

 

As the agent ad litem of Liangjiang D&I Group, ZHH helped win this case in the first instance (the first instance judgment was made on January 16, 2017) and the second instance (the second instance judgment was made on November 23, 2017). Both CQIPC 1 and CQHPC dismissed HCG's claim, which is that Liangjiang D&I Group shall be held jointly and severally liable, in a move to support our defense. At present, there are many disputes over the application of shareholders' supplementary liability under Article 33 of the Provisions of the Supreme People's Court on Several Issues concerning the Application of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China (III) in judicial practices. ZHH's lawyers provided a clear, in-depth analysis of legal relations and preconditions where this article applies as well as an accurate, professional analysis of the date of contribution, procedures for the modification of the articles of association, performance of contribution, subject qualifications, etc. of Liangjiang D&I Group based on exhibits and facts of this case, all of which were supported by the courts.

 

This case is one of the few project construction contract dispute cases involving the issue of shareholder contribution and especially a large amount. ZHH's lawyers provided high-quality legal services to the client to close this case based on its solid legal foundation and serious and responsible working attitude, and were highly recognized and praised by the client, to the extent to help ZHH maintain its good reputation.

 

This project was led by Partners Yuan Xiaobin and SONG Tao and handled by Chief Attorney ZHANG Xiaoqing.

中豪代理两江开投集团与河北建安公司建设工程施工合同纠纷案在重庆高院二审胜诉

时间:2019/07/02 阅读:548

2013年1月,重庆云计算投资运营有限公司(以下简称云计算公司)就EC重庆数据产业园一期在岸数据中心工程机电安装工程(以下简称涉案工程)进行招标。河北建设集团安装工程有限公司(以下简称河北建安公司)参与了投标。2013年3月11日,云计算公司向投标人河北建安公司送达中标通知书。但双方始终未就涉案工程签订书面承包合同。云计算公司成立于2011年11月24日,股东包括重庆市两江新区开发投资集团有限公司(以下简称两江开投集团)与重庆市北碚区财政局(以下简称北碚财政局)。其中,两江开投集团认缴出资额为275000000元,出资方式为货币和土地使用权,出资时间分别为2011年6月1日和2013年5月31日,该公司于2011年6月1日实缴出资100000000元,出资方式为货币。后,河北建安公司与云计算公司就未签书面合同以及因临时设施拆除造成的损失等问题发生争议,河北建安公司向重庆市第一中级人民法院(以下简称重庆一中院)提起诉讼,将云计算公司、两江开投集团及北碚财政局列为共同被告,要求云计算公司赔偿巨额损失,并要求两江开投集团与北碚财政局承担连带责任。一审法院判决:(1)限云计算公司于本判决生效之日起十日内向收取涉案工程投标保证金的单位出具关于同意退还投标保证金的书面意见;(2)驳回河北建安公司的其余诉讼请求。后河北建安公司不服,向重庆市高级人民法院(以下简称重庆高院)提起上诉。

中豪作为两江开投集团的代理律师,在本案一、二审中均获得胜诉(一审判决时间为2017年1月16日,二审判决时间为2017年11月23日)。重庆一中院与重庆高院分别驳回了河北建安公司要求两江开投集团承担连带赔偿责任的诉讼请求,支持了我方的答辩意见。目前,司法实践中针对《最高人民法院关于适用<中华人民共和国公司法>若干问题的规定(三)》第三十三条“股东补充赔偿责任”的适用争议较多。中豪律师对该条适用的法律关系及前置条件,提供了清晰、深入的分析意见。同时,结合本案的证据材料及案件事实,对两江开投集团的出资时间、章程修改程序、出资义务履行、主体资格等问题也提供了精准、专业的分析,全部得到了法院的支持。

本案不仅是在建设工程施工合同纠纷案件中少数涉及股东出资问题的案件,且涉案标的额较大。中豪律师以专业扎实的法律功底、认真负责的工作态度为客户提供了高质量的法律服务,做好案结事了,也赢得了客户的高度认可与好评,使中豪良好的信誉得以维持。

本项目的牵头合伙人为袁小彬和宋涛,主办律师为张晓卿律师。